top of page


The members of our board are a reflection of our mission to bring together various sectors of the community to address homelessness in the Tampa-Hillsborough County community.

We are grateful for their passion, leadership and commitment to developing innovative solutions to help make homelessness rare, brief, and non-recurring in Hillsborough County.

Jim Shimberg

Partner, Shubin Law Group / Counsel, The Euclid Group

Board President

Jerome Ryans

Chief Executive Officer, Tampa Housing Authority

Vice President

Joe Clark

Retired Attorney, Eckerd Connects


Blake Poole
Managing Director, Bernstein Private Wealth Management 


Rev. Dr. Bart Banks Sr. 

Pastor, St. John Progressive Missionary Baptist Church

Michelle Bauer

Chief Operating Officer, Tampa Bay Economic Development Council

Tracye Brown

Assistant Superintendent for Academic Support & Federal Programs, Hillsborough County Public Schools

Robin DeLaVergne

Senior Vice President of External Affairs, Tampa General Hospital

Carl Harness

Chief Human Services Administrator, Hillsborough County


Kayon Henderson

Housing and Community Development Manager, City of Tampa

Thomas Mantz

President & Chief Executive Officer, Feeding Tampa Bay

Sandra Murman

Principal, Shumaker Advisors Florida, LLC. 

Mindy Murphy

President & Chief Executive Officer ,The Spring of Tampa Bay

bottom of page